FO: Treads for Davin

I finished a pair of fingerless mitts for Davin! I used the pattern Treads, which is actually a pattern for fingerless gloves. Dav doesn’t like fingerless gloves, but she likes fingerless mitts. So I modified the pattern to be fingerless mitts. I knit them out of Lion Brand Wool-Ease in the Oxford Gray colorway. I’ve had one ball in my stash for what seems like forever. This project helped me follow one of my 2013 Knitting Resolutions.

After knitting a regular knit row (after the last row of the linen ridge stitch repeats for the hand), I knit three rows in k1p1 ribbing, then bound off loosely for the top of the hand. For the thumb, I finished with three rows in k1p1 ribbing as well, to match the top of the hand.

 Modeled by Davin:

Image

 

Close-up of the mitts so you can see the stitch pattern:

Image

Leave a Reply

