FO: Spatterdash Writstwarmers

I finished my Spatterdash Wristwarmers. I used Cherry Tree Hill Supersock Select in the Foxy Lady colorway, and Colinette Jitterbug in the Marble colorway. They match my heavily modified Foaming Waves Chemo Cap from my last post. I’m also working on a cowl that will complete the set.

I had such a hard time finding buttons that I really liked on the mitts, so I decided to dive into my bead stash. I found some squarish mother-of-pearl beads that I thought would look wonderful on the mitts.

Image

I can’t wait until I finish the cowl. These items are going to be my “deep winter” accessories. I’ve been wearing a hat/scarf/mitts combo that are made from fingering weight yarn, and they’re pretty airy. They’re better for early-fall through early-winter, before it starts getting really cold. Now that there’s snow on the ground, I need a warmer set.

 

Leave a Reply

